Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Very delicious crumb topping. My problem was 24 rolls were too much for the pan. Also, the butter and sugar mixture kind of settle at the bottom of the pan, so the top layer of rolls aren't as tasty as the bottom. However, that bottom layer was delicious! Maybe drizzle cream cheese frosting on the top to keep it interesting after cooking? Could work next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was great. I made the night before and baked the next morning. My family went nuts over it. If you follow the directions exactly, it should turn out fine. I had no problem with the mixtures not being distributed evenly and it came right out of the pan with no sticking and easy clean up. I would recommend using Baker's Joy because it is a non-stick spray with flour. Works great every time. Thanks Holly. Will be making again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Yummy recipe. A quick and easy alternative to cinnamon rolls. Next time will use a bigger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I used the regular Rhodes dinner rolls and cut them into fourths. instead of layering the different sugars I threw them all together and dipped the roll peices in butter. all in all it came out well but did not hold together coming out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly & had no problems whatsoever. I made mine in an angel food cake pan. It is more of a sweet roll than a true "monkey bread", which isn't gooy. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I'm embarassed to say it has taken me 2 years to submit a review on this recipe -- it is a true "go-to" in my house, when the time calls for something special. It's easy, impressive-looking, smells PHENOMENAL, and everyone gobbles it up. Although other reviewers said that this recipe needs some adjusting to turn out, I actually follow it to the word, and it's always perfect. Refrigerated rolls are absolutely NO substitute to frozen, because only the frozen ones rise. To avoid clumping, I say just sprinkle the sugars gradually, and pour the butter slowly. Thank you for this fantastic addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Nobody in my family cared for this. I needed it fast so I just followed the original recipe. There were a lot of dry clumps of the brown sugar and pudding. If I make it again, I think I'll follow the review suggestions and cut up the rolls and dip each roll in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This recipe puts cinnamon rolls to shame...I used homemade dinner rolls and followed the rest of the directions, there wasn't a crumb left Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This was great! I used canned bisquits instead. I put some of the cinnamon sugar mixture in the center of each bisquit and folded them over and pinched the edges together. I didn't use all the pudding mixture and added a little more sugar and cinnamon to the melted butter before I poured over each of the layers. I used 4- 7oz. cans of bisquits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
What an easy, tasty recipe. The four adults and four kids finished them quickly. As a suggestion, place the nuts on one half of the pan for those who don't like them. It would be worth baking these just for the aroma alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanseaCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States