Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Yummy recipe. A quick and easy alternative to cinnamon rolls. Next time will use a bigger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I used the regular Rhodes dinner rolls and cut them into fourths. instead of layering the different sugars I threw them all together and dipped the roll peices in butter. all in all it came out well but did not hold together coming out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly & had no problems whatsoever. I made mine in an angel food cake pan. It is more of a sweet roll than a true "monkey bread", which isn't gooy. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I'm embarassed to say it has taken me 2 years to submit a review on this recipe -- it is a true "go-to" in my house, when the time calls for something special. It's easy, impressive-looking, smells PHENOMENAL, and everyone gobbles it up. Although other reviewers said that this recipe needs some adjusting to turn out, I actually follow it to the word, and it's always perfect. Refrigerated rolls are absolutely NO substitute to frozen, because only the frozen ones rise. To avoid clumping, I say just sprinkle the sugars gradually, and pour the butter slowly. Thank you for this fantastic addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Nobody in my family cared for this. I needed it fast so I just followed the original recipe. There were a lot of dry clumps of the brown sugar and pudding. If I make it again, I think I'll follow the review suggestions and cut up the rolls and dip each roll in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This recipe puts cinnamon rolls to shame...I used homemade dinner rolls and followed the rest of the directions, there wasn't a crumb left Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This was great! I used canned bisquits instead. I put some of the cinnamon sugar mixture in the center of each bisquit and folded them over and pinched the edges together. I didn't use all the pudding mixture and added a little more sugar and cinnamon to the melted butter before I poured over each of the layers. I used 4- 7oz. cans of bisquits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
What an easy, tasty recipe. The four adults and four kids finished them quickly. As a suggestion, place the nuts on one half of the pan for those who don't like them. It would be worth baking these just for the aroma alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanseaCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
These were just wonderful. What's better than having breakfast already in the morning and just having to pop it in the oven. I used an 9x13 backing dish for this and I had 4 rows and 7 bisquits in each row. It worked out perfect. I used frozen rolls for this and the rose to be about 3 times there original size. I cut back on the butterscotch pudding and brown suger mixture next time I will use the full amount as we like ours really really gooey. I will be making these many many more times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
This was very easy and delicious. It rises to be about triple in size so make sure you put in a big enough dish. I also dipped the rolls into butter first. Everyone raved about how goey they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States