Quick and Easy Monkey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
An incredibly easy recipe. I followed ingredients to a "T". The only modification I made was cutting the cold (but not frozen) dough balls into halfs. I placed the flat side down on both layers. With smaller pieces it allowed all that good goo to run into all the cracks and crevices. Excelent and easy early morning coffee bread to assembly the night before and bake fresh in the morning. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
You could very easily use 2 loaves of frozen bread dough cut into 32 pieces each. I tossed pieces in melted butter then the bowl of cinn.,sugar, pudding topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I've made this serveral times and we love it. It turns out great and looks like it took more effort than it really did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Awesome! Incredibly addicting! I,too, cut up the rolls and coated them in the melted butter. Then I mixed all the other ingredients together and rolled them in the mixture. I layered them in the bundt pan and drizzled remaining butter and sugar mixture over the top. When you flip the pan it makes a wonderful drizzle effect. I also increased the butter to 1 cup. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I tried this last weekend and was a great hit. I used 18 rolls cut in quarters, dipped in them in butter before I put them in the pan as a previous reviewer suggested (by cutting them in quarters you also get smaller pieces to tear off)otherwise I followed the recipe. WOW, this is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
My family LOVES this. I make for breakfast almost every other week! I use 18 frozen dinner rolls cut in quarters. I also use the NON-instant butterscotch pudding and dip the rolls in the butter before putting in the pan. The only thing I wish I could get around is that the top is kind of crusty. This is so easy! I make the night before and put in the oven and set the oven timer to cook it in the morning. I get to sleep in and my husband gets it out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Something just isn't right here. The flavors and ease of prep are terrific but what you end up with is an uneven distribution of a hard crumbly sugary topping among bread. There has got to be a better way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This was okay; the topping was really good, but I think I'll cut up the dough as suggested next time. The cinnamon and butterscotch weren't very evenly distributed so you get a lot of it in one place and can hardly taste it in another. If every bit was flavorful, I'm sure this would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Yuck! Way too much topping! This really didn't work for me. It tasted okay the first day but was really unappealing looking. I threw it out after that. Won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I think my brother-in-law would refuse to celebrate Christmas if I didn't bring this for Christmas morning! He always asks me "are you going to bring that cinnamon thing?" I have found that I have more success making this in a tall sided 9x13 pan than in a tube pan. For some reason when in a bundt pan I can't get the center completely cooked. One secret I have discovered to getting the center done without overcooking the edges is to cover the pan with foil after 15 minutes of cooking. It comes out perfectly that way. I let my rolls thaw enough to cut each of them into 3 or 4 pieces before assembly so I get a better distribution of cinnamon mixture throughout the dough. I also discovered that it works better to use non-instant pudding and combine it with the sugar and melted butter in a saucepan then sprinkle each layer of rolls with cinnamon and pour the sugar/pudding/butter mixture over the top. I think this is really at its best when served warm or on the same day it is baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States