Quick and Easy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is absolutely wonderful! You know you can't miss when a five year old looks at you and claims "This is the bestest lemon pie I ever had!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Very good and easy to make, I added a little extra fresh squeezed lemon juice and it was just tart enough. I put it in the freezer for an hour then the fridge and it was perrrfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I fixed thi pie for Christmas & it was a favorite! It was also very very easy. Everyone's wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
The pie was perfect and a hit with family but I think it was too sweet maybe next time will reduce the amount of condense milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
i love it. my oldest son helped me. he love it too. thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
After reading other reviews, I used a 10 serving size pie crust and the filling amount was just perfect, added one extra tbls. of lemon juice but will add even more next time. Make sure your cream cheese is room temp. and it will mix in easily with a wire whip. This pie needs at the very least 4 hrs. to set up and even then mine wasn't real cold. I will plan ahead next time so it can chill overnight. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hart Nagele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
My pie turned out to have the consistency of a thick soup. I couldn't slice it without it "growing" back together after 2 hours of being in the fridge...it also tastes very corn-starchy, but I think that's from the pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
LOVED IT!! It was so yummy and very filling and easy to make. I let it refrigerate for about 4 hours before serving and it set up fine. But, I did notice the next day it had set up even more. When I make again I will let refrigerate overnight. Even my husband who doesn't like lemon ate two slices. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LES09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I made this for Easter. It was really good. My kids really liked it. Had left over filling. I put it in seperate small bowls added the whipped topping and served to my 1 and 3 year old. All I heard was yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
It was very good. I used a homemade graham cracker crust instead of store bought. My family enjoyed it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States