Quick and Easy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is a quick and simple recipe. Everyone loved it great taste and will definetly do this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Making this tonight. I did half ricotta and half cottage cheese. I also used a spaghetti sauce with spinach in it. We will see how it turns out...cant wait. I also added a few other italian spices. It is a little runny but tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ta habibi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
My husband expressed regret that we didn't have a frozen lasagna in the freezer and I said, nah those inks are chock full of sodium and other things. I'll make a lasagna because I have the supplies (we are trying to eat better.) I found this recipe because I had cottage cheese not ricotta cheese. I made it according to the directions except I used zesty hunts spaghetti sauce (sorry Classico) and I added some garlic seasoning. It was great!!! Homemade and frozen take the exact same amount go time...the only difference was browning the meat -- so what an extra ten minutes, small labor for being able to control the ingredients. I highly recommend this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe is great! I love it! I have made it many times and it has always turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I loved this! I added 4 cups of mozzarella to this because I love cheese and exchanged the cottage cheese for ricotta because that's my personal preference. Also I used Hunt's spaghetti sauce because I despise Classico. I may make this again but maybe spend a little more time on the sauce by adding roasted garlic. For a recipe in a pinch, this will do however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passionate_About_Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Quick and easy like the title says and delicious! I used lean ground turkey instead of beef and had no problems whatsoever with this recipe. Dinner party guests raved, there were no leftovers at all (which sad to say but I was hoping for some!). This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is close to how I make my own lasagna, so there's no reason for me to post my recipe. It is easy and it is GOOD! I have a 7 year old in my house who hates tomato sauce, but since she helps me "layer" the lasagna (I put the sauce, she puts on the cottage cheese) she LOVES it. This is done in no time flat and can make Lasagna night any time! Best part? You don't have to cook the noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I make this often and everyone in my house loves it! I do add a little bit of italian seasoning to each layer to "ZIG it up a little bit".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heavyc
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Wow so yummy. Only thing different is I added a few of my favorite spices. Lawrys, little garlic, and meat seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made a variation of this as Lasagna Rolls, replacing the ground beef with Johnsonville Mild Sausage, and it was SO delicious! And even BETTER the next day! Simple ingredients, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States