Quick and Easy Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this lasagna for supper tonight and it was very good. The only problem I had with it was that it didn't stay together too well when plated for supper. However, the leftovers were much easier to pick up and did not fall apart so i would advise to let it stand about 20 minutes instead of the 10 that the recipe suggests. My entire family enjoyed it very much so I will definitely make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay Roberts, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe is great! I love it! I have made it many times and it has always turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made a variation of this as Lasagna Rolls, replacing the ground beef with Johnsonville Mild Sausage, and it was SO delicious! And even BETTER the next day! Simple ingredients, great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is a quick and simple recipe. Everyone loved it great taste and will definetly do this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Making this tonight. I did half ricotta and half cottage cheese. I also used a spaghetti sauce with spinach in it. We will see how it turns out...cant wait. I also added a few other italian spices. It is a little runny but tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ta habibi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Quick and easy like the title says and delicious! I used lean ground turkey instead of beef and had no problems whatsoever with this recipe. Dinner party guests raved, there were no leftovers at all (which sad to say but I was hoping for some!). This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I loved this! I added 4 cups of mozzarella to this because I love cheese and exchanged the cottage cheese for ricotta because that's my personal preference. Also I used Hunt's spaghetti sauce because I despise Classico. I may make this again but maybe spend a little more time on the sauce by adding roasted garlic. For a recipe in a pinch, this will do however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passionate_About_Chocolate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I didn't get very good results from this recipe. I followed exactly what it said to do and my lasagna noodles turned out under cooked. Also, there where to many noodles and not enough of the sauce, meat, and cheese. If you want to try this recipe, I suggest boiling the noodles first, only putting one layer of noodles instead of two for each section of the lasagna, and doubling the cottage cheese, mozzarella, and hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
My husband expressed regret that we didn't have a frozen lasagna in the freezer and I said, nah those inks are chock full of sodium and other things. I'll make a lasagna because I have the supplies (we are trying to eat better.) I found this recipe because I had cottage cheese not ricotta cheese. I made it according to the directions except I used zesty hunts spaghetti sauce (sorry Classico) and I added some garlic seasoning. It was great!!! Homemade and frozen take the exact same amount go time...the only difference was browning the meat -- so what an extra ten minutes, small labor for being able to control the ingredients. I highly recommend this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe! Quick and easy and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States