Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I added oil after cooking it covered to basically fry the potatoes after they cooked. I also added onion powder and garlic powder. I took half out after trying to brown them in the butter so I would have the perfect mixture of soft and crispy! Will be making these again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious! I found more cooking time was required - about 30 minutes instead of 20. I added onions, garlic, and onion power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I love potatoes, and I love this recipe! I followed it exactly except I made sure to dry off the chopped potatoes before putting in the pan. I think I added a bit of minced garlic too. I also used olive oil instead of butter. Like other reviewers said, I keep them still so they get crispy. They were dee-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I took a recent reviewers idea and added peppers and onions during the last ten minutes, I also seasoned with adobo Goya instead of salt and pepper. My hubby really enjoyed them, diner experience at home, will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great basic recipe for home fries. The second time I made them, I tossed in some fresh rosemary and garlic. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was a great, very quick, and easy recipe. I added vegetable oil to my butter as well as onion and garlic powder. I had never made homefries before and they came out perfectly! I'll be making a lot more of these for breakfast and late nights, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Osborne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe, I was eating the potatoes right from the skillet! Try doing the same with sweet potatoes (or yams, as we have up north). Instead of salt, use a mixture of cinnamon and sugar! Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great with Onion and Bacon,,, for an Extra kick I add Mild Italian sausage, diced tomatoes and hot sauce,, Two fried eggs on top,,, Eggs a Diablo. Dave Greenlee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Quick, easy, and tasty... I cut back a bit on the butter for a little crispier potatoes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States