Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I add a whole chopped onion, pieces of sliced deli turkey, cayenne pepper and garlic salt to this recipe. It comes out amazing. Serve with a couple fried eggs, top with shredded cheese, and you have the perfect breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is good, quick and easy. I did read somewhere in the reviews that oil can be used instead of butter. This should help the potatoes to brown more quickly and be crisper. Good job though will use for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
SO GREATTTTTTTT! My mom did not think that this recipe was going to work, but it was delicious. Definitely making larger doses next time. A crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alejandra Chávez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The method was good (cook with lid on for ten minutes, then off for ten minutes). Everything else was way off. Butter doesn't get hot enough without burning to fry potatoes well, so you need at least half to be oil. Also, the basic recipe is quite bland -- needs onion, bell pepper, black pepper, or something extra. Still, it's a simple, basic recipe that's worth experimenting with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe last night for a late dinner. OMG. Talk about delicious! As I cut the potato I put it in cold water until all were cubed. Afterwards, I rinsed them several times to remove excess starch and I patted them dry with a paper towel. I used Challenge Whipped Butter in a cast iron skillet, sea salt, coarse black pepper, and turmeric. The trick is to have them on medium heat and only flip them once or twice. Add a little more butter if they're hard to pick up. Then remove and drain for a bit. I WILL EAT THIS AGAIN! :D Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bracha Judah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wow Loved Loved Loved this recipe. Added leftover ham to mine and made eggs with scallions and cheese on the side. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I'm potato-stupid. That is, I can cook all kinds of things, but when it comes to potatoes it doesn't matter what I do, they don't come out right. So it's saying something that these came out great on the first try. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rehovot, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I use this recipe for our breakfast burritos, with a little added diced onion for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have been making this for years and my family loves them. The only difference between this recipe and mine is that I use onion salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Just had a ton of leftover potatoes from my barbecue last night. Since they were already cooked I just threw in the ingredients, heated them up and done! Quick, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissette Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States