Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Awesome! I used butter and added a bunch of other veggies at approximately the 10 minute mark (e.g. red and green peppers, mushrooms, chopped onions, jalapenos, etc.) and it turned out wonderful. I wanted these to turn out a bit more crispy so I followed the recommendation to not move them around or cover them. However, in the end I did end up covering them because after 20 minutes they were still a little crunchy. I think covering them with a lid helps steam them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious recipe! I added paprika, garlic powder, green onions, white onion, chicken stock, and it tured out better than planned. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Perfect. Thank you, Magically Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Facet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Taste just like the restaurant!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Goldman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Lianne58
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yummy and easy! Took a little longer to cook but I used more potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
These were yummy. I substituted olive oil for butter because my little guy has a dairy allergy added onions, nutmeg, and lemon pepper. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheSharpestKnife
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T and added some vegetable oil. Came out so crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by msneysha
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was delicious! I added some sautéed white onion slices and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I added oil after cooking it covered to basically fry the potatoes after they cooked. I also added onion powder and garlic powder. I took half out after trying to brown them in the butter so I would have the perfect mixture of soft and crispy! Will be making these again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States