Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I added garlic powder and onion powder it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Love this recipe and so did my family! I used oil in my pan instead of butter and other than the fact that I burnt some to the bottom from not stirring the potatoes enough it worked perfectly. I also added some garlic powder, paprika, and onions to them while they cooked. I had no leftovers from the first time making them. Definitely will make this recipe again and again. My daughters will make sure of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I was looking for a quick home fries recipe and found this one. I must say that this was very quick and easy. They turned out to be very good! Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennMSing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Sooooo amazing my 12 year old son made them for me.During the 2nd 10mins he put in onions.THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I make them all the time for my boyfriend. I do however love to add the thyme leaves. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrinagrl
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I had the best breakfast in a while. Made this with the fluffy eggs recipes....perfection. it was simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is as good as home-cooked potatoes get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
What a great way to use up potatoes! I had a few (they were getting soft, and still turned out with a perfect texture!) that I didn't want to spend a lot of time on, and tried this recipe on a whim. I sliced the potatoes into traditional french fry-shaped sticks, and followed the recipe exactly. The fries were a little brown on the side that got 10 minutes covered, and a few were soft when the batch was done, so next time I might start stirring a little sooner. Other than that, the recipe was amazing! My husband loved them, saying they were as good as the restaurant fries we had eaten last night. Easy and delicious - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niyog8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Pretty good basic recipe, followed pretty much as written except didn't use russet but 'white premium'. I used a non-stick pan, about 1.5 tbsp butter (stick measurement) since I was too lazy to try to measure out the scaled down amounts. For my one & half potato took about 7 mins uncovered since I cut them down to small bite sized cubes & didn't want to burn them. They came out basically really crisp brown on one side yet cooked soft on the inside - like diners. Yes, quick and easy home fries. I ate it all with ketchup on the side as if dining out....will be trying other variations as others have mentioned. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are the kind of fries I have always made. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States