Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Home fries are one of those "simple" recipes that are oh so hard to replicate at home. The only changes I made were using 1 1/2 tbsp butter and 1 1/2 tbsp oil (I've used both vegetable and olive oil, both work fine) per others suggestions and using Johnny's Seasoning Salt. I like the blend of seasonings in it. These potatoes came out crispy, yet moist. Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Nice and crispy! Very good recipe..I added some minced onion and garlic. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
First time I tried my hand at home fries and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
yessiree! yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsmith
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I cooked them in bacon fat and the last ten minutes or so I added minced garlic. They came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Quick, easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Pretty good recipe. It needed something a little more, so I added paprika and onions to it. This made me eat 2 servings! Next time I will cut down on the amount of butter as it was too greasy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
The directions were perfect. They turned out wonderful! Next time, I'll cut mine into smaller pieces so that they get a little crispier, but they were great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alvy, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yum! I used a combo of bacon grease, butter and coconut oil since I had it on hand. I peeled the potatoes (personal preference), cubed them small and dried them with paper towels. I made sure not to stir them at all once I put the lid on the pan and only mixed a couple times during the second 10 minutes. Great recipe and great tips about leaving the taters alone. I'll definitely make these again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States