Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
That's an absolutely great and oh ! so easy recipe ! I made it today following the recipe to the letter ( exception: I used a combination of unsalted butter and O.O.) and it turned wonderful ! I cubed the potatoes and fried under the lid without desturbing and then took the lid off and seasoned with salt and pepper and stirring fried some more ( less than 10 minutes even ) Thank you so much for the recipe ! Everyone will enjoy the "Quick and Easy Home Fries"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe, I didn't change anything. I cooked the recipe exactly as posted and the potatoes turned out perfect. They were crisp and brown on the outside but still soft on the inside, without being mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Followed a couple of recommendations by other reviewers: used part olive oil and part butter, added some grated onion, and cooked uncovered for about 25 mintues. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe. I took the advice of others and added some garlic salt and union powder. I also added some diced onions. I covered my potatoes for 15 minutes and then uncovered for another 15, turning every 3-4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
followed recipe instructions exactly. also added garlic salt, seasoned salt, and parsely flakes. very yummy, quick and easy to make. Thanks for keeping things simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking diego diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
excellent, so easy! I have never made homefries before, but these turned out better than i expected! I took the advice of some reviweres, added oil as well to crisp the potatoes more and added chopped vidalia onion as well as some garlic salt. All in all, i will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Great! I doubled the recipe, added minced onions, onion and garlic powder, and parsley flakes. It does have a lot of butter. I lined a plate with paper towels and put the potatoes on it. I made muffins, cut them in half and placed the halves in the iron skillet I used to cook potatoes. Beautifully buttered muffins, no waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Husband

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great easy recipe. I cooked a couple slices of bacon first and added 1TBSP of the oil. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! A hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
They were really good! I used 4 potatoes and kept everything else the same; could have cut the butter to 2 tablespoons. I cut them pretty small and had to cook for about 8 minutes longer. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States