Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I added garlic powder and onion powder it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Love this recipe and so did my family! I used oil in my pan instead of butter and other than the fact that I burnt some to the bottom from not stirring the potatoes enough it worked perfectly. I also added some garlic powder, paprika, and onions to them while they cooked. I had no leftovers from the first time making them. Definitely will make this recipe again and again. My daughters will make sure of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I was looking for a quick home fries recipe and found this one. I must say that this was very quick and easy. They turned out to be very good! Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennMSing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Sooooo amazing my 12 year old son made them for me.During the 2nd 10mins he put in onions.THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I make them all the time for my boyfriend. I do however love to add the thyme leaves. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jrinagrl
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I had the best breakfast in a while. Made this with the fluffy eggs recipes....perfection. it was simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is as good as home-cooked potatoes get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
What a great way to use up potatoes! I had a few (they were getting soft, and still turned out with a perfect texture!) that I didn't want to spend a lot of time on, and tried this recipe on a whim. I sliced the potatoes into traditional french fry-shaped sticks, and followed the recipe exactly. The fries were a little brown on the side that got 10 minutes covered, and a few were soft when the batch was done, so next time I might start stirring a little sooner. Other than that, the recipe was amazing! My husband loved them, saying they were as good as the restaurant fries we had eaten last night. Easy and delicious - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niyog8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Pretty good basic recipe, followed pretty much as written except didn't use russet but 'white premium'. I used a non-stick pan, about 1.5 tbsp butter (stick measurement) since I was too lazy to try to measure out the scaled down amounts. For my one & half potato took about 7 mins uncovered since I cut them down to small bite sized cubes & didn't want to burn them. They came out basically really crisp brown on one side yet cooked soft on the inside - like diners. Yes, quick and easy home fries. I ate it all with ketchup on the side as if dining out....will be trying other variations as others have mentioned. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are the kind of fries I have always made. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States