Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! A hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
They were really good! I used 4 potatoes and kept everything else the same; could have cut the butter to 2 tablespoons. I cut them pretty small and had to cook for about 8 minutes longer. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These were great, and I made them exactly as written. I was worried that they would not cook through in the allotted time (they did) and that they would not get a lovely golden brown color with the lid on (they did). I made them in a few minutes on a weekday for a quick breakfast for supper. It is a good thing they turned out well as everyone hated my strata, so this is all we ate. ;-) Make with confidence! I will add these to my Easter Brunch menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These were simple, quick & yummy! Only thing I changed was to use Season Salt instead of regular salt. Next time I might try it with a little onion and maybe a little ham and cheese to make a meal out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen914
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious! 5 stars for cooking method, I was afraid of making this recipe as I tried making hash browns before (I know these aren't hash browns but you can't ignore the similarities) and it turned out disastrous. But this is totally full proof! And customizable too! What I did was used 1 tablespoon of unsalted butter, 1 tablespoon of olive oil, and one HALF a tablespoon of bacon grease (So I do agree with others that it doesn't need the full 3 tablespoons of oils). Mine took only about 15 minutes total to cook but that could be because I cubed them quite small. Soaked them in ice water for like 30 minutes (but I'm sure that doesn't make any difference, I only did it because I had something to do between cubing and cooking and I didn't want them to get brown. Instead of just salt and pepper I added Cajun seasoning (Look up 'Cajun Spice Mix' here on allrecipes) a little the first 10 minutes and then to taste the last 2-3 minutes, the same with more salt. I also added a little green onion and yellow onion in the last 3 minutes. Turned out DELICIOUS this way. Will be sure to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Good. Better than frozen and very easy to prepare. I will add some garlic and onion next time I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Nice and easy. I used seasoning salt instead of plain salt, and added a dash of cayenne cuz we like it hot :) Potatoes done nicely, and I would recommend not stirring them too frequently so they brown better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is a great home fries recipe. I fried the potato and left the pan uncovered. I fried the potatoes for 30 mins. to make sure they were cooked. I added red onion in the last 10 mins. Everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Perfect home fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States