Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I have cooked quite a few things before, but never home fries. Mine were ready sooner (but that's because I have a restaurant grade stove, and its low heat is like a residential stoves high heat,) I also added chopped onions half way through. They came out very good. ADD ABOUT 3/4 TBSP OF ROSEMARY 5 MIN BEFORE ITS DONE. IT DOESN'T TASTE QUITE RIGHT WITHOUT IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Awesome base recipe. I added some rosemary for extra deliciousness, and cooked them for 5 extra minutes to be a little bit crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
grated in food processor with about 1/4 onion. used onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Love it, so good!! I added paprika and oil with the butter and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent. A hit with everyone. I have made these with Yukon Gold potatoes too and they're just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Good basic fried potato recipe. I find that adding a little canola or vegetable oil along with the butter will help crisp up the potatoes. Butter alone burns easily leaving the potatoes with an unpleasant look. I have better luck without using the lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Simple and easy! If you need a fool proof recipe for home fries -- this is the one you want. They tasted great and were a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceeFruit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were fantastic! I made them for breakfast this morning and they were great! I did add a little onion and garlic powder to the potatoes for an extra kick of flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Yum - this was really great. I didn't change a thing and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These fries are GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States