Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe last night for a late dinner. OMG. Talk about delicious! As I cut the potato I put it in cold water until all were cubed. Afterwards, I rinsed them several times to remove excess starch and I patted them dry with a paper towel. I used Challenge Whipped Butter in a cast iron skillet, sea salt, coarse black pepper, and turmeric. The trick is to have them on medium heat and only flip them once or twice. Add a little more butter if they're hard to pick up. Then remove and drain for a bit. I WILL EAT THIS AGAIN! :D Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bracha Judah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Wow Loved Loved Loved this recipe. Added leftover ham to mine and made eggs with scallions and cheese on the side. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I'm potato-stupid. That is, I can cook all kinds of things, but when it comes to potatoes it doesn't matter what I do, they don't come out right. So it's saying something that these came out great on the first try. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rehovot, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I use this recipe for our breakfast burritos, with a little added diced onion for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have been making this for years and my family loves them. The only difference between this recipe and mine is that I use onion salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Just had a ton of leftover potatoes from my barbecue last night. Since they were already cooked I just threw in the ingredients, heated them up and done! Quick, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissette Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Followed recipe exactly & they came out perfect & delicious thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Awesome! Added onion and red pepper for the last 5 mins. and subbed one tblspn of butter for vegetable oil. Added garlic salt and dried potatoes after rinsing as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is the EASIEST and FASTEST way to make french fries! There's no oil leftover from frying, oil mess to clean, or extra flour coating on potatoes before frying or anything! SUPER simple and delicious way to get instant fries! LOVE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
i tried it this morning. I did as the directions say and they came out great. they will go good with my breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States