Quick and Easy Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I did not make any changes and yes I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Feoli
Photo by SLCPaladin
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Awesome! I used butter and added a bunch of other veggies at approximately the 10 minute mark (e.g. red and green peppers, mushrooms, chopped onions, jalapenos, etc.) and it turned out wonderful. I wanted these to turn out a bit more crispy so I followed the recommendation to not move them around or cover them. However, in the end I did end up covering them because after 20 minutes they were still a little crunchy. I think covering them with a lid helps steam them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLCPaladin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious recipe! I added paprika, garlic powder, green onions, white onion, chicken stock, and it tured out better than planned. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Perfect. Thank you, Magically Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Facet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Taste just like the restaurant!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Goldman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Lianne58
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yummy and easy! Took a little longer to cook but I used more potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
These were yummy. I substituted olive oil for butter because my little guy has a dairy allergy added onions, nutmeg, and lemon pepper. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheSharpestKnife
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Followed the recipe to a T and added some vegetable oil. Came out so crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by msneysha
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was delicious! I added some sautéed white onion slices and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States