Quick and Easy Hollandaise Sauce in the Microwave Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
There is no reason to not have Hollandaise sauce now! This is so easy and delicious. I tried using a little mayo like some of the reviews mentioned but it ruined the pure, rich hollandaise sauce so I remade it just as it was written. It's perfect as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My first attempt, & I was stoked. Eggs benedict is my fave. I added chives also to my sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellissa Walkom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Siggy Grima
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Great recipe, I doubled it and found microwaving it at 10sec intervals with whisking in between until desired consistency a better way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siggy Grima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! Did add the scant tablespoon of mayo as suggested. Easy enough to make a weekday breakfast weekend special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Should have read all of the reviews to make a thicker tastier sauce for Eggs Benedict. Hubby was happy. Me, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBatson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Too lemon-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amazing Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious! I used margarine because I had no butter and it turned out just as good. I should have started with 10 seconds in the microwave because I tried at 15 and it was a bit too thick. I added a tiny bit of water until it was the right consistency and kept whisking and it turned out really creamy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very simple and worked well, even with half butter and half margarine (as I didn't have enough butter!) Added a bit of salt and pepper and the idea about adding a spoon full of mayo to thicken is a good one. Much less labour intensive than the normal method:-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nora Harp
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Shazam! This really works for a quick Hollandaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Harp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this for a breakfast to serve to houseguests and it went over very, very well. Can't believe how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States