Quick and Easy Hollandaise Sauce in the Microwave Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is a revelation! This was super easy and came out perfect. Like other reviewers mine needed longer so as recommended I used 10 second intervals. I even melted my butter in the microwave which was tricky (watch it carefully and don't wait for it to go transparent) but saved on heating a pan of water. It was so quick and easy I will be sharing this with everyone! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Delicious and dairy free. Used Becel Vegan Margarine instead of butter, added 1 tbsp fat free Miracle Whip before melting, 2 tsp Realemon juice instead of lemon and added some dry herbs to the salt and cayenne and voila...a delicious eggs Benedict when poured over gluten free toasted roll, pea meal bacon and my husband's yummylicious poached eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Fratto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I had never made Hollandaise, thinking it too difficult, but this recipe was great. It was quick, easy and tasted great. I served it over mushroom, spinach and feta omelettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bomar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
After years of trying t find the perfect recipe, finally!! This is the easiest, most delicious one of all. Do not turn your back on it simply because it is microwaved, it's simply the best! I added chopped chives to it at the end just because I like them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
wonderfully easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Delicious! I added the mayonnaise too and it was perfect. How easy is this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mobile Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This was great! My husband has a recipe like this but he has trouble with it breaking. This was perfect! Rich, creamy thick & lemony. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
First time making Hollandaise sauce so I was pretty excited to try this easy recipe. I think I messed up somewhere, alil too lemony for me but still edible. I'm excited to try this again and rate again. Great for beginners like me!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Gill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States