Quick and Easy Hollandaise Sauce in the Microwave Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Too lemon-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amazing Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Very easy to make and delicious! I used margarine because I had no butter and it turned out just as good. I should have started with 10 seconds in the microwave because I tried at 15 and it was a bit too thick. I added a tiny bit of water until it was the right consistency and kept whisking and it turned out really creamy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very simple and worked well, even with half butter and half margarine (as I didn't have enough butter!) Added a bit of salt and pepper and the idea about adding a spoon full of mayo to thicken is a good one. Much less labour intensive than the normal method:-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nora Harp
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Shazam! This really works for a quick Hollandaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Harp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made this for a breakfast to serve to houseguests and it went over very, very well. Can't believe how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very quick and easy, be careful to not over-microwave , but a quick whisk will remove small lumps. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My blender went out and I was looking for a recipe that didn't require babysitting. This was perfect! Easily double. I microwaved for 30 seconds, 10 seconds at a time and whisking between each go round. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Very quick and easy - my go to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Awesome...I took the advice to add Mayo and the consistency was perfect. If you feel you will need to add more lemon juice or Cayenne, wait to test taste the original recipe after its been heated...the flavors are enhanced...then add more to your liking if necessary. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmoessinger1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Simple and easy way to make Hollandaise - Makes enough for about 3-4 eggs benedicts. I used 1 tsp of lemon juice & added 1 tablespoon of mayo to the mix right before drizzling in the melted butter. Microwaved for 15 seconds, whisked and microwaved 10 sec intervals whisking in between. Sauce thickened each time it was heated. It took 3 times of heating before it was the consistency and temperature I wanted. I won't make it any other way from now on! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Hollandaise Sauce

Learn the simple tricks to perfect hollandaise sauce.

Blender Hollandaise Sauce

For perfect Hollandaise sauce, break out the blender!

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States