Quick and Easy Ham with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I really was not sure about the canned sweet potato being cooked on top of the ham, but it worked. My husband loved it. He does not like pineapple so I just put all the pineapple on my serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Awesome! I used a ham steak and 2 fresh sweet pototoes, which served hubby and I fine. Also added Deli mustard to the ham along with the brown sugar. Easy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was a quick and easy meal. I would recommend it. The only part was I don't know if I put too much pineapple or something but it was very watery (probably my error in reading recipe). I don't like marshmellows so I didn't add them and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was surprisingly good. I basted the ham in some homemade honey mustard (yellow mustard, honey, onion powder, pepper), used regular baked (diced large) sweet potatoes and added a small cube of butter to the tops of the potatoes before adding the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plaguedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Jackpot! A truly quick, easy, and delicious meal. I am not very successful in experimenting with recipes, so I followed the recipe. The only thing that I know I will adjust next time is the amount of servings prepared. I have a house full of picky eaters so I ALWAYS have leftovers. They fought over my lunch "packet" and have already asked me to make it again for dinner tomorrow. I really like that it is prepared in individual packets because I don't have to alter the kids' meals to accomodate my caloric intake. I hope it stays as yummy after alterations. I loosely follow the low glycemic diet and count calories. Next time I make it, I am going to try applesauce instead of pineapple and will use Splenda brown sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was great my husband and I loved it .We made it today for Easter Sunday. Just the two of us. Perfect fort two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was super easy and a delicious combination! The slight changes I made included the following: 1. 1/4 cup brown sugar sounded like a lot so I cut it down to probably no more than 2 Tbsp, which was still sweet enough. 2. I only had fresh sweet potatoes so I took the advice of another reviewer and just microwaved them for 5 minutes before scooping it on top. 3. I sprinkled a little cinnamon to top it off. After baking for 25 minutes it was done. My husband loved it too, and we'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good from the first bite. After a full serving it starts to get almost too sweet. Still delicious...highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was so easy and delicious. I used less brown sugar and omitted the marshmallows to cut down on the sweetness a bit. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States