Quick and Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Love guacamole! This was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
excellent and very easy to make...I was out of cilantro so I used tarragon leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Loved it! I doubled the recipe and added 1 jalapeno and about a half a cup of sour cream. Also, we like onion so instead of the green onion, I just diced a medium yellow onion. I'd love to try it with a sweet onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelanieDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was wonderful! Made it exactly as written. My family could not stop eating it and fought over the last couple bites! THIS is a keeper... will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I love guacamole but never thought to use green onions or seasoned salt. To Cheryl, the red in the photo looks like red onion to me, not tomato. I usually use red onion myself, when I have it. As for tomatoes in guac, I will eat it, but prefer mine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Like very much -- When I make it I heat a minced clove of fresh garlic in a little olive oil until aromatic and then add to the incredients above -- Peterfin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
After trying 3 recipes(2 from here,another from another place) for guacamole this week, we finally found a 5 star! I say this 3rd time was the charm. Love it. Stuck to the recipe except for one slight thing, out of green onions so I used a scallion I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States