Quick and Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Love guacamole! This was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Loved it! I doubled the recipe and added 1 jalapeno and about a half a cup of sour cream. Also, we like onion so instead of the green onion, I just diced a medium yellow onion. I'd love to try it with a sweet onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelanieDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I'm a guacamole minimalist. Just avocado and lime juice. This is really good, though. Just leave out the salt and add a bit of Mrs. Dash, if you must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I love guacamole but never thought to use green onions or seasoned salt. To Cheryl, the red in the photo looks like red onion to me, not tomato. I usually use red onion myself, when I have it. As for tomatoes in guac, I will eat it, but prefer mine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
excellent and very easy to make...I was out of cilantro so I used tarragon leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was wonderful! Made it exactly as written. My family could not stop eating it and fought over the last couple bites! THIS is a keeper... will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Like very much -- When I make it I heat a minced clove of fresh garlic in a little olive oil until aromatic and then add to the incredients above -- Peterfin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States