Quick and Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was very good and easy to make, but too much seasoned salt to make it a 5-star for us. I only used 3/4 tsp. and next time I would only use 1/2 tsp. I added more lime juice to help counter the salt. I had the recipe made in less than 10 minutes - you gotta like that. Good flavor, I will make it again, just with less salt. It was served with 'Lettuce leaf Tacos', 'Refried Beans Without the Refry' from AR and fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
After trying 3 recipes(2 from here,another from another place) for guacamole this week, we finally found a 5 star! I say this 3rd time was the charm. Love it. Stuck to the recipe except for one slight thing, out of green onions so I used a scallion I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was yummy, but makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gull Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I'm a guacamole minimalist. Just avocado and lime juice. This is really good, though. Just leave out the salt and add a bit of Mrs. Dash, if you must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Like very much -- When I make it I heat a minced clove of fresh garlic in a little olive oil until aromatic and then add to the incredients above -- Peterfin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I'm not a fan of cilantro so I substituted fresh parsley. It came out great! A fresh tomato diced small is also a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I love guacamole but never thought to use green onions or seasoned salt. To Cheryl, the red in the photo looks like red onion to me, not tomato. I usually use red onion myself, when I have it. As for tomatoes in guac, I will eat it, but prefer mine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was wonderful! Made it exactly as written. My family could not stop eating it and fought over the last couple bites! THIS is a keeper... will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States