Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Just a little tip as to how we make ours (the recipe was edited a bit): I actually also rub the skins with oil, salt and pepper, which makes them just a bit crispier. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
260 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Loved how easy these were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
What's not to love about this recipe?! Easy, beautiful looking, and yummy! Thanks MISSVEG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
These were surprisingly good. My husband and I were sort of shocked at how good these were, actually. No extra seasoning or butter needed; a healthy way to eat baked potatoes. The grill lends a yummy smoky flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Good potatoes. I also added garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I've been making this recipe for a few years now except I spray the halved potatoes with Pam instead of using olive oil. After spraying I lightly salt and pepper them before grilling for 15 minutes or so. Using food service gloves eliminates the greasy gunk on my hands. I serve them with just a little bit of sour cream. So easy and very good! The potato skins are always so crisp too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Perfect! Our new way to grill potatoes! The kids ate every bite, and they usually don't eat grilled potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Great recipe. I also grilled some onion and tossed the two together when I was done. I added a little sour cream to mine and my husband added butter to his. A great taste and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was incredibly easy and a nice change from the same old baked potato. I added a little paprika and garlic powder to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
The only way to eat potatoes in this household now. We also coat the halved potatoes entirely with olive oil then sprinkle with kosher salt, cracked pepper. Sometimes to kick up the flavor a notch we sprinkle steak seasonings on them as well. Amazing flavor and lets you eat the entire potato for more nutrients! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States