Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These are really easy and delicious. I made the recipe as written, except that I added Penzey's Fox Point seasoning. You really do not need to put anything else on them. The whole family liked them (that never happens). This is how we are going to eat our potatoes during grilling season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
The grill adds great flavor. My kids even devour these potatoes... :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NavyWife For Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My family loved this! I've made it three times this past week alone. I coated the entire potato half with olive oil and sprinkled with s&p and a little garlic powder (Paula Dean's kitchen spice)! Delicious! Thanks for the great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These were great and so easy! We didn't serve them with butter and they were a little dry, but still very flavorful. Next time I might brush them with a little butter before removing from the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
The health police may be looking, but...... I don't care. Generously rub the potato skins with soft bacon grease, just put some in the palm of your hand and do it, then season with kosher salt and fresh cracked black pepper. You know, what's left in the pan after cooking real bacon. Save it, your mom did. It makes a LOT of things delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were simple, fast, and delicious. They taste just like "naked" potato skins but without all the fat from deep frying. I followed the recipe exactly but the hubs ended up wrapping them in foil about halfway into the grill time. He thought the outside was getting too done and he was nervous the inside wouldn't be done enough. GREAT recipe!!! Made these with Buffalo Chicken Burgers and sliced tomatoes and cukes with salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I've made these three times now and we've enjoyed them. We much prefer using red skin potatoes over the russets. I season mine with garlic salt and seasoned pepper. Nice, easy and quick side that goes well with almost anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Perfect! I cut 5 red potatoes into quarters, microwaved them in a bowl with a little water, covered with plastic wrap, drained, tossed with the olive oil, S&P, garlic powder and a little fresh thyme, and grilled until browned. Excellent, easy side dish with any grilled main dish. Will be a regular this summer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I just told my family, "You're gonna get sick of these this summer!" I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them! So quick and easy to prepare while grilling anything else. Absolutely delicious. Thank you so very much for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States