Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is a GREAT and EASY basic recipe. Forgiving also (I left the potatoes in the microwave for a while as I was preparing another dish). It’s a flexible recipe designed for your individual taste – as is, slice the potatoes thinner, marinade the potatoes, add rosemary and / or thyme, substitute sweet potatoes, add garlic and / or onion powder, etc. All of this while depending on your mood at the time and what else you are making. Thank you stylistmama!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These are very delicious. I made according to the directions, but also rubbed them with olive oil after the microwave and added some salt and pepper. A delicious blend of crispy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I LOVE this idea. Potatoes are so cheap, my bf and I buy a bag of them every two weeks and trust me, I am tired of mashed potatoes. I made these last night with grilled swordfish. DELICIOUS. Instead of the black pepper, however, I had this bacon and chive potatoe seasoning mix I had bought from the store forever ago. I mixed it with olive oil and drizzled over the potatoes. We ate them with sour cream. I wish I had made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Yum! Tastes just like french fries. I followed the recipe exactly except that I put them under the broiler, but not too close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These are so good as is!! The second time I tweaked it to our tastes by microwaving potatoes till done. Then splitting and brushing with oil and sprinkling with: 2 teaspoons salt 2 teaspoons pepper 2 teaspoons garlic powder 2 teaspoons dried rosemary Repeated on the second side and grilled them alongside the steak on pretty high heat for 10 minutes per side. Oh my goodness, they came out charred, smokey, seasoned and the best part being the crispy edges! Thank you so much for this great idea and recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
So simple, yet turned out very well! I'm not normally a fan of baked potatoes because of all the unhealthy stuff you have to add to them to get them to taste good, but these were enjoyed with just the salt and pepper called for. Also, I made half russet potatoes, and half sweet potatoes (skipped the second microwave 2-minute step, since they were already soft after 5 minutes), and the sweet potatoes were even better, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Just did this, we added some garlic and onion powder to the seasoning. When it was on the grill we started face down and ended up with the skins down. After it had been on skins side for a few minutes, I took the inside of the potatoes, scraped them out added a bit of butter(sour cream would be good too, but didn't have any) and then put it back in. Sprinkled it with shredded cheese... To. Die. For!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Easy and tasty, this was a last minute addition to our cookout that worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These worked out very well and were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States