Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
These are excellent and easy to make. Be sure to use the microwaving times as only a guideline, as the size of russett potatoes can vary a great deal. The potatoes should be essentially cooked before you put them on the grill to crisp up and brown. You don't nedd as much oil as is in the recipe if you use a basting brush. Variations of this recipe using seasoned salt or lemon pepper would be delicious too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Easy, sure, but not all that quick. With 3 microwave cycles plus grilling, that's a lot of tending for potatoes. They came out too dry and very bland. Perhaps a heavier hand with the salt would have helped. Quartering small potatoes, tossing in evoo, salt, pepper and herbs of choice then roasting in a grill basket is just as fast/easy and yields better results. It seems like a good concept, but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These were a great camping side dish! I prepped in the microwave, then Mr. LTH finished them on an grate over the open fire for a delicious smoky flavor. I rubbed them w/EVOO and then sprinkled w/seasoned salt. These will be a camping go to in the LTH world! Thanks for the recipe, sylistmama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
yummy. I mixed the olive oil with some italian herbs, salt and pepper then brushed it over the entire potato, skin and all. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Living In: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Perfect. I love not having to worry about when/if the potato is done and then trying to time that to coincide with everything else. This takes all the guess work out and leaves nothing but grilled, smoky crispy baked potatoes to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I have been making these for over 30 years and still a family favorite. To spice it up a notch, I add onion powder, garlic powder and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper and serve with ranch dressing. Out of this world delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have been doing this for several years. After microwaving, cut potatoes (sometimes in four length wise, like potato wedges). Oil, salt and pepper over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Have been doing potatoes like this for a few years. Everyone that has had them, loves 'em. I do mine just a little different. Quarter baking potatoes, cover with plastic wrap and vent. Microwave until just cooked thru then roll in a mix of rosemary, powdered garlic, onion powder, thyme, dill,cayenne, and tarragon mixed with either olive oil or butter depending on what we're having for meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Really good! My family ate 'em up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
My wife loved these. I didn't but that is because I really don't like baked potatoes - they are too bland and dry for me. But, for my wife who likes very few things, but potatoes one of them - she rates this a big 5 for taste, crispiness of skin, and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States