Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
A 10 star way to do fries over a fire pit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! Prepared as directed. Next time I will melt a little cheese on before removing from grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
A favorite for BBQing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe. Making again today for a family BBQ. We just added toppings we like (cheese, bacon bits, sour cream, and green onion) right on top, then picked up and enjoyed! Good recipe for a young cook too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
A great way to finish baked potatoes when grilling. We have done the microwave and oven combination to speed up the process for many years, but finishing it in the grill when you already have it running was awesome. I did coat the entire potatoes halves with olive oil and sprinkled with kosher salt and pepper. Really did not need any butter or sour creme added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I tried this and liked this but I like my way better and I think it's easier. Throwing it out there for anyone else who loves potatoes any-which-way as much as I do! Boil some medium sized whole red skinned (or whatever type you have on hand) potatoes in water on the stove till they are soft enough that a fork goes into them easily but they are not mushy. Doesn't take long -- maybe 10 minutes. Drain water and cool by running cold water through pot. Once cool enough to handle, slice them in "O's" the short way. You want them softened but not so soft that they won't hold together after slicing. Dump your slices into a bowl with a little olive oil, salt and herbs -- I tend to use herbes de provence but anything you like will do -- and mux them around til coated. You can also drizzle a little lemon or parmesan if you like those tastes. Put them on a hot grill and watch them. Grill until browned -- flipping them half way through. They can be done in as little as 5-10 minutes. We dip in ketchup, sour cream, anything tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I have been making these for awhile now. I thought that I had developed a new way to enjoy potatoes, but now see that others have been doing this too. I take medium sized Russets, wash but leave the skin on. Then slice length wise into 3 or 4 flat long pieces, usually about 1/2" thick. I put these in a microwave safe bowl and sprinkle with salt, fresh black pepper,some garlic powder, a bit of sugar, and extra virgin olive oil. I'll leave this set for 15-20 minutes to draw out some of the moisture, and infuse the spices into the slices. Then, microwave until about 3/4 cooked, stir once in the middle of cooking. On my microwave (1100 watts), this takes about 3 minutes plus for two nice Russets. Then brown on the grill for another 5-10 minutes. I serve with sour cream, and whipped cream cheese, but lots of other toppings would also be great. These are our summer "go to" potatoes. Everyone can just take the amount they want, and not have to face a large baked potato if they don't want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I love it my way too!!!! Just add a pressed garlic to the olive oil! I promise you will never have it plain again! I also, slice a potato in 4 long strips to speed up the cooking process. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great side dish served with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States