Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
My husband and I loved these potatoes. Anyone who thinks they are dry obviously over cooked them. Thanks Missveg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenolden, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I made these for dinner tonight to serve as a side with blackened salmon and fried corn. YUM! I did marinate them in a light balsamic vinaigrette for 2 hours before grilling them and no additional seasoning was required. Thanks for submitting such an easy recipe. A nice change from plain old baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
These were really good. The seasoning needs to be more than just the s&p IMHO, but other than that, it was a great (and different) way to have potatoes! I sliced ours thick and grilled both sides, like others recommended, and seasoned them up well. They were great with our steaks and corn on the cob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
SO SIMPLE YET TASTES SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
What a great idea, who'd thunk it!! We have tried all kinds of seasonings. Such a quick and cool way to do potatoes. We like them alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
We love these potatoes. I usually slice the potatoes in four - six slices, rather than just in half. We like the toasty grilled flavor on both sides of the potato. We serve with a variety of toppings or plain depending on the rest of the meal. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I was disappointed in these; they were a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
these are so quick and easy! Everyone loved them. I've even made them w/ sweet potatoes...they're scrumptious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
they are gtood but just a little to much work i coat mine with oil than push a long nail like a gutter nail thru the potato an grill takes half the time to bake an only one step
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
We have made potatoes this way for many years but hubby, the expert grill man, never bothers to microwave them first. I score the potato halves in a cross-hatch fashion, which may help them cook faster and looks so pretty! I also sprinkle with seasoning which varies to our tastes--any herbs are delicious, but my favorite is dill. We usually do the vegetables on the grill too, which makes for a totally mess free kitchen--no pans to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States