Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
These were a great camping side dish! I prepped in the microwave, then Mr. LTH finished them on an grate over the open fire for a delicious smoky flavor. I rubbed them w/EVOO and then sprinkled w/seasoned salt. These will be a camping go to in the LTH world! Thanks for the recipe, sylistmama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
yummy. I mixed the olive oil with some italian herbs, salt and pepper then brushed it over the entire potato, skin and all. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Living In: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Perfect. I love not having to worry about when/if the potato is done and then trying to time that to coincide with everything else. This takes all the guess work out and leaves nothing but grilled, smoky crispy baked potatoes to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I have been making these for over 30 years and still a family favorite. To spice it up a notch, I add onion powder, garlic powder and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper and serve with ranch dressing. Out of this world delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have been doing this for several years. After microwaving, cut potatoes (sometimes in four length wise, like potato wedges). Oil, salt and pepper over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Have been doing potatoes like this for a few years. Everyone that has had them, loves 'em. I do mine just a little different. Quarter baking potatoes, cover with plastic wrap and vent. Microwave until just cooked thru then roll in a mix of rosemary, powdered garlic, onion powder, thyme, dill,cayenne, and tarragon mixed with either olive oil or butter depending on what we're having for meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Really good! My family ate 'em up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
My wife loved these. I didn't but that is because I really don't like baked potatoes - they are too bland and dry for me. But, for my wife who likes very few things, but potatoes one of them - she rates this a big 5 for taste, crispiness of skin, and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This is a GREAT and EASY basic recipe. Forgiving also (I left the potatoes in the microwave for a while as I was preparing another dish). It’s a flexible recipe designed for your individual taste – as is, slice the potatoes thinner, marinade the potatoes, add rosemary and / or thyme, substitute sweet potatoes, add garlic and / or onion powder, etc. All of this while depending on your mood at the time and what else you are making. Thank you stylistmama!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These are very delicious. I made according to the directions, but also rubbed them with olive oil after the microwave and added some salt and pepper. A delicious blend of crispy and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States