Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
they are gtood but just a little to much work i coat mine with oil than push a long nail like a gutter nail thru the potato an grill takes half the time to bake an only one step
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
We have made potatoes this way for many years but hubby, the expert grill man, never bothers to microwave them first. I score the potato halves in a cross-hatch fashion, which may help them cook faster and looks so pretty! I also sprinkle with seasoning which varies to our tastes--any herbs are delicious, but my favorite is dill. We usually do the vegetables on the grill too, which makes for a totally mess free kitchen--no pans to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I knew for our taste we would need more flavor than just the salt, pepper and oil so I roasted a head of garlic and rubbed the potatoes with the soft cloves after grilling. Next time I think I will sprinkle with a 3 cheese blend I get from my deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is good and so extremely simple. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
It was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These were pretty good, I cut them up into thick slices and grilled both sides. They were a hit with my husband and my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
These were ok. I liked this different way to serve potatoes while grilling but they needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was very good and so easy!! Steak, Salad and grilled potatoes! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Easy and very good. Coat the entire poatatoe with olive oil...great with ranch dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I fixed these for dinner tonight . I followed most of the recipe as written except....I used 5 smaller potatoes instead of 2 large . After microwaving , I sliced them in half , covered them with Krafts Tuscan House Italian Dressing and Marinade , let them sit for about 45 minutes & then grilled them . Served with sour cream & butter, they tasted great (in fact they would have been great even without the sour cream ) ! This recipe will be a regular here during grilling season . Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States