Quick and Easy Grilled Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I sliced my potatoes I about 1 inch rounds.. Microwaved per recipe.. Marinated in a oil, salt pepper, paprika, onion salt..and an additional spice that compliment that nights meal... (I use this recipe often) I grill on med high heat, turning often until I have golden brown grill marks and a somewhat crispy skin. Serve immediately with main course.. These can be warmed in the oven next day.. Microwave will not crisp them, if that is your goal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
A 10 star way to do fries over a fire pit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! Prepared as directed. Next time I will melt a little cheese on before removing from grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
A favorite for BBQing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe. Making again today for a family BBQ. We just added toppings we like (cheese, bacon bits, sour cream, and green onion) right on top, then picked up and enjoyed! Good recipe for a young cook too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
A great way to finish baked potatoes when grilling. We have done the microwave and oven combination to speed up the process for many years, but finishing it in the grill when you already have it running was awesome. I did coat the entire potatoes halves with olive oil and sprinkled with kosher salt and pepper. Really did not need any butter or sour creme added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I have been making these for awhile now. I thought that I had developed a new way to enjoy potatoes, but now see that others have been doing this too. I take medium sized Russets, wash but leave the skin on. Then slice length wise into 3 or 4 flat long pieces, usually about 1/2" thick. I put these in a microwave safe bowl and sprinkle with salt, fresh black pepper,some garlic powder, a bit of sugar, and extra virgin olive oil. I'll leave this set for 15-20 minutes to draw out some of the moisture, and infuse the spices into the slices. Then, microwave until about 3/4 cooked, stir once in the middle of cooking. On my microwave (1100 watts), this takes about 3 minutes plus for two nice Russets. Then brown on the grill for another 5-10 minutes. I serve with sour cream, and whipped cream cheese, but lots of other toppings would also be great. These are our summer "go to" potatoes. Everyone can just take the amount they want, and not have to face a large baked potato if they don't want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I love it my way too!!!! Just add a pressed garlic to the olive oil! I promise you will never have it plain again! I also, slice a potato in 4 long strips to speed up the cooking process. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States