Quick and Easy Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is "quick and easy" plus it's a nice twist on a classic that goes great with tomato soup! I used sourdough bread and added the herbs to the butter before spreading on the bread. I also added a slice or two of tomato to give it even more pizzaz. This one of my all time favorites! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I changed the directions slightly. I stirred the spices into the butter, then spread it onto the bread. Nice new way to eat grilled cheese. We all enjoyed it. Next time, I think I'll add some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was good. Different, which is what I was looking for. I made the sandwitches out of french bread. Delicious..but how can you go wrong with grilled cheese?! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Excellent way to spice up grilled cheese! I did cut back a little on all the herbs. Wish I had found this sooner! My kids LOVED it! (and they can be pretty picky)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Great idea! I used italian herbs in place of the spice mixture recommended and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atherton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These smelled so good that my mouth was watering waiting for them to be finished cooking. They tasted as great as they smelled too. The only downside was the amount of herbage inside. I couldn't finish this no matter how good it was because there was simply too much green stuff and it was kind of woody and similar to eating lots of grass or leaves on a sandwich in texture, so minus points for that... I reread the directions and I didn't make an error, but wow there had to be a mistake somewhere the way mine turned out. Thanks, this can be modified to be fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
delicious! thanks for this new twist on grilled cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Great twist on a classic. I added bacon to mine and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
The herbs add nice flavor. I used regular sandwich bread. Next time,I may try a milder cheddar and maybe sourdough or some other bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Herbs added pizzazz alright! What a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States