Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This recipe was easy to make and lived up to the hype. It makes it on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey Holst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I tried this one last weekend and it is easy has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Seriously so good. Use a packet of taco seasoning in the chicken/cream mixture. I like to throw in jalapenos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
So good... Definitely not low carb or low cal, so be sure to serve with chips, guac and margaritas for full enjoyment! I used a 40 oz jar of 505 medium green chili. Just the right punch for my family. Other than that, I didn't change a thing. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Super good! I cut in half & baked in 8 X 8" glass dish. Used 9 corn tortillas. Tip: mix the sour cream, cheese and chicken together with cumin, chili pepper, garlic powder and S & P. Still used whole 8 oz. sour cream. Boiled 2 chicken breasts on low 20 mins. after first bringing to a boil. Can add sliced black olives. Be sure to dip your tortillas on top layer in enchilada sauce. Heats up good in oven next day on 350 deg. 20-25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Used flour tortillas straight out of package. It was so easy especially since I had all ingredients on hand. Delish! Also used large can of chicken, drained and separated instead of cooking chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was so easy and delicious. I tossed the sour cream with the chicken and added cilantro. Remember to spray the foil if using foil to cover so it doesn't stick to the cheese on top. My only regret is I halved the recipe to feed fewer people so didn't have enough leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Bf: "I've got to be honest with u about ur cooking." Me: ".... Yea?" Bf: "It was so good, I had to go back for seconds." This recipe is amazing and healthy!! I made it with Spanish rice; so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Welch
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I tweaked this recipe to my liking. I cooked the chicken 4 hrs in the crockpot on low. I cooked the chicken in cream of chicken soup, with a can of milk, minced garlic clove and taco seasoning. This made the chicken so flavorful. I used this sauce mixture on the bottom of the baking pan before putting my corn tortillas on top of them. I used whole tortillas instead of tearing them up. I shreaded the chicken after it cooked I put Monterey Jack and cheddar cheese on top of the tortilla, then spread sour cream on top with a spatula then poured green Chile sauce and repeated the layers. I used a 15 oz can of green Chile sauce since I didn't use it on the bottom of the baking pan. It turned out soooo tasty and the chicken was so flavorful! Smelled and tasted delicious and not soupy whatsoever! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was so delicious I grilled the chicken and use garlic pepper to season it I also used a Mexican blend cheese my family loved it.I used fresh and easy enchilada sauce and they're Mexican blend cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States