Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
After reading some reviewers say it was too soupy I was cautious with the chile sauce. Ended up using 3/4 of the can and it still turned out like mush :( My husband still liked it. I really wanted to like this recipe but I definitely won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Halved it and didn't use the sour cream except as a garnish to save on calories. It turned out perfect and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I need to try it again as I accidently used the wrong type of tortillas and I think too much liquid as it was a bit on the soggy side for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Good recipe and easy to follow directions. Unfortunately the meal itself turns out to be quite bland. I'm sure with a marinade of the chicken and some spices it can really come to life, but my imagination past the given directions is very limited as my experience in cooking does not extend far past the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made it exactly as written and even did the charring on the tortillas. It was nearly flavorless. It needed salt, spice, and vegetables - all of those. We also weren't a fan of the casserole form and will never again waver from traditional rolled enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cedarwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I always double the amount of enchilada sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Tasty! Had to substitute jalapenos for green chilis, but other than that kept everything the same. This would also be good to make with leftover turkey. Absolutely will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made this except I put a pork roast in the crockpot with onions, garlic, salt, pepper and cumin. Shredded it up to layer in the place of the chicken. The sour cream in the recipe just makes it something a little more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This could have used a little heat, but it was a very nice recipe. I followed the other reviews and mixed the chicken and sour cream. Another tip is to drop the chicken mix in spoonfuls to avoid a big mess. I seasoned and cooked the chicken with lime and chili first then grilled it. It probably added the smallest flavor, but I knew it was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. I used leftover baked chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It went together very quickly. It was wonderful! I thought I would have enough for someone to have lunch the next day, but we loved it so much we finished it off. This recipe has already gone into my recipe box. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States