Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Thought this was great! Next time I make it I will use 3 chicken breasts instead. I charred the tortillas, but won't next time to save time. I will also add the sour cream to the chicken as it is very difficult to spread over cheese. I added some chopped roasted green chilies I had stockpiled in the freezer in with the layers to add a bit more flavor. Definitely need a 9 by 13 pan as it was filled to the top. Shredding the chicken in the food processor is a huge time saver as well. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Can't believe how yummy this turned out! I even used the short cut from a reviewer that used frozen chicken instead to speed things up - I was hesitant, but it didn't affect the flavor at all. For my own spin, i added 2 cans of green chiles, diced and put it on the middle layer - really added some more zing to it! Also, can't believe how good this tastes heated up the next day. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Neither of us particularly cared for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was pretty good! I would use left over chicken rather than to bake chicken breasts. I had a whole roast chicken left over from Costco that we hadn't gotten to and needed to figure out something to do with it. I used the spicy green chile sauce and chopped in some green onions to give it some zing. To cut down on fat, I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Topped with cilantro when it came out of the oven. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My current recipe is so much better. Tried this one for kicks and a little less time consuming but wasted the food. Will stick with mine from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I make a very similar recipe, but I use left over baked chicken breast. This is a quick and easy dinner to prepare. Great for Family Reunions also. I never thought of using sour cream in the recipe, but will try it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this for the 1st time for everyone at work. I'm not a big cook but it looked easy so I gave it a try. I did add some chopped green onions sprinkled over the sour cream layer. Everyone loved it and 3 people asked for the recipe too! A definite crowd pleaser! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly_Snow
Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Not a huge fan. I prefer going the long route and making enchiladas instead of a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
After reading some reviewers say it was too soupy I was cautious with the chile sauce. Ended up using 3/4 of the can and it still turned out like mush :( My husband still liked it. I really wanted to like this recipe but I definitely won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Halved it and didn't use the sour cream except as a garnish to save on calories. It turned out perfect and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States