Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Made this as other reviewers did, mixing the sour cream and chicken together as added taco seasoning too. My husband and sons loved it. Will be making this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
WOW! This was sooooo easy and amazingly flavorful. I will most certainly be making this again. Thanks. I used garlic rotisserie chicken for ease and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The whole family loved it. Next time I make it, I will use more enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
i added a can of black beans. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
AMAZING!!! I will definitely make this again. I boiled my chicken with onions on stovetop instead of the oven. Much faster. After shredding, I mixed the chicken with sour cream and taco seasoning as suggested from everyone's comments. I'm glad I did, otherwise the chicken would probably be bland. I cooked everything else I directed on the recipe. The tortilla's do get softer but overall the casserole kept its shape. I think the reason why is because I let it sit for ten minutes to allow the sauce to harden/thicken. I will use crunchier tortillas for the next time. The other thing I would change the next time would be adding a little more spice or veggies such as bell peppers, cilantro and onions. I would also mix green onion on the top layer with the cheese as a garnish. Other than that, this was fabulous and fairly easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is really good and will surely be making this again soon! I would give 5 stars if recipe would have stated the extra spices. You really need to add some more seasoning to the chicken. I boiled my chicken and did not bake. As previous reviewers suggested, I mixed shredded chicken with sour cream and I added a lot of taco seasoning, some cumin, garlic salt and cayenne pepper. I just kept adding until I could taste something. I made more than recipe calls for and used a big glass pan. I did not have a 1/2" of sauce on bottom of pan but maybe 1/4" or so. Due to making a larger amount, I kept it in oven for an additional 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Just made this !!!! added 1/4 cip chopped cilantro, half of lime and played with the honey -until it was just right - grilled the grouper - absolutely incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
SOOO GOOOD I ate it for breakfast the next day! I had to improvise a little because I didn't have chicken or the enchilada sauce. I cooked ground turkey in taco seasoning instead of the chicken. And I mixed tomato sauce with taco seasoning to substitute the enchilada sauce. Oh, and I added waaay more cheese. It was crazy good and I'm eating it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simple and delicious! I added some sauteed onions and jalapenos to give a little extra flavor and kick. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Wow.. im so disappointed. every one says its great on this site but its really not! Its not horrible its just "alright" not making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States