Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I just boiled 1.5 lbs of chicken breast halves and shredded with two forks. I used 28 oz can of La Victoria green enchilada sauce. I mixed some of the enchilada sauce, Mexican sour cream, taco seasoning packet, crumbled queso fresco, and chopped cilantro to the shredded chicken. I only added minimal enchilada sauce in between layers since the chicken mixture was very moist. I did not char the tortillas. I topped it off with the remaining enchilada sauce and the shredded Mexican cheese. Next time I will lightly coat the tortillas in oil and heat before layering, the tortillas I used this time were very thin. It was delicious, I don't mind the thin tortilla because I like it moist versus starchy. Will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa GonzaIez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teirra
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I threw my chicken in the crockpot earlier in the day, then shredded as usual. Added the sour cream to the shredded chicken. Followed as recipe says except I didn't char the tortillas. I also just ripped them to fit in dish. Then to the top layer I added green salsa because I found I ran out of the enchilada sauce. Then I cut some fresh green onions from my garden and sprinkled on top. So yummy definitely will do again only double the layer of corn tortillas to reduce being mushy and falling apart easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teirra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Winner with my local senior center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Easy to make and good. Can make it zestier with the addition of jalapeno peppers, red onion. Good served with avocado. I'll use cilantro next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
my family loved this and very easy! I added refried beans, black olives and taco seasoning and shredded chicken altogether and spread it that way. I am making this again today for the 3rd time in a month
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
was not too impressed, will not do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernst Ehlebracht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Very tasty and really is quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was absolutely delicious and easy to make. I ate leftovers for breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very good recipe considering the base recipe is only six ingredients. Do not have a gas stove, so I seared each tortilla in a pan on high heat, worked well. Added cumin as well. Would make again adding black olives and green onions on the top. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Quick and Easy. I followed the recipe. I did add cumin because I add it to all my Mexican dishes and I used white corn tortillas because I like them better. I purchased all my ingredients from Wal-Mart. I served this with Mexican rice and refried beans. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States