Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a regular in our rotation. I cook the chicken in a slow cooker with onions and taco seasoning for 8 hours. I shred and add a can of chopped black olives, cilantro and green chile peppers with the chicken mixture. In one of the layers I add a light layer of tomatoes and green onions and again on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this for the 1st time for everyone at work. I'm not a big cook but it looked easy so I gave it a try. I did add some chopped green onions sprinkled over the sour cream layer. Everyone loved it and 3 people asked for the recipe too! A definite crowd pleaser! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly_Snow
Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Not a huge fan. going the long route and making enchiladas instead of the casserole is definately better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
After reading some reviewers say it was too soupy I was cautious with the chile sauce. Ended up using 3/4 of the can and it still turned out like mush :( My husband still liked it. I really wanted to like this recipe but I definitely won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Halved it and didn't use the sour cream except as a garnish to save on calories. It turned out perfect and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I need to try it again as I accidently used the wrong type of tortillas and I think too much liquid as it was a bit on the soggy side for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Good recipe and easy to follow directions. Unfortunately the meal itself turns out to be quite bland. I'm sure with a marinade of the chicken and some spices it can really come to life, but my imagination past the given directions is very limited as my experience in cooking does not extend far past the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made it exactly as written and even did the charring on the tortillas. It was nearly flavorless. It needed salt, spice, and vegetables - all of those. We also weren't a fan of the casserole form and will never again waver from traditional rolled enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cedarwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I always double the amount of enchilada sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Tasty! Had to substitute jalapenos for green chilis, but other than that kept everything the same. This would also be good to make with leftover turkey. Absolutely will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States