Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I used chicken thighs and added a can of green chilis, an onion and a can of pinto beans to the chicken mixture. Overall this was pretty good- I also added the sour cream to the meat which made mixing it easier. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Next time I make this I will mix the sour cream in with the enchilada sauce and add chopped hatch green chile's and maybe a few jalepenos. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Seligman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Love it but next time going to cut back on sour cream other then that it was awsome great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very Good Recipe, but I agree with the other comments. You'll want to add onion, garlic, green bell pepper, salt, and a little red chili power for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
It was very tasty. I'm rating according to original directions. With a little tweeking this is a very delicious recipe! Closer to 5 stars. Flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made it exactly to the recipe. All I heard was "Wow! This is sooooo good!" Needless to say there was nothing left over. Will make again and again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good! If I haven't seasoned my chicken, the dish would've been bland. I used the 'a good easy garlic chicken' in AR. I did have an issue with it being soupy as others mentioned but we'll see how it is the next day. My husbands only wish is to find straight sided tortillas lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I cook my chicken my in the microwave to save time. I have even charred my tortillas on my small gas grill. That way I can do a couple at the time. I add some green onions to the chicken mixture and have used a variety of cheese. Perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was very good. I cooked the chicken breasts in the crock pot with pepper, garlic powder and garlic salt for 8 hours. It shredded very easily and had a great flavor. I ended up using 16 oz sour cream and mixed with the chicken. I covered the tortilla pieces in the enchilada sauce and layered in the pan. I also added a can of black beans, although I don't think it needed it and probably won't do that again. I got rave reviews and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
The first time, I always make the recipe as stated and this one was just too bland for us and a little dry. Maybe we like spicy flavor more than most. Anyway, the simplicity of the ingredients made me try again with changes. I kept all of the same ingredients and only added 1 1/2 c. of cheddar cheese to the jack and a few Tablespoons of taco seasoning to the chicken. That made the recipe outstanding! So, I rated it 2 stars as stated but I really didn't need to make too many changes for our tastes. Also, the "torching" of the tortillas is a long, tedious process and tearing them up really does have the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States