Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These enchiladas were wonderful! I made them exactly by the recipe with these exceptions. I used 4 chicken breasts and cubed them into one inch pieces. I seasoned them well w garlic powder, onion powder, salt and bl pepper. Then I sautéed the cubes in 1 T butter and 1T olive oil. After removing them from the skillet I sautéed an onion cut into large pieces and a sliced bell pepper in the same skillet. After they were tender I sautéed 2 sliced garlic cloves. Then I shredded the chicken and added the sour cream and followed the directions. I felt like the veggies added texture, color and interest. After baking I added sliced gr onions, chopped cilantro and sliced bl olives. I made all this in two dishes...one for us and one to share. I served it topped w sour cream and salsa w homemade pintos and a salad w guacamole. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy and so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Made it with increased sour cream and two cans of hot hatch green chiles sprinkled in. Delicious! It totally impressed my company. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was great,my picky husband loved it.its so easy Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have made this for years except without tearing the tortillas in half. I also add a small can of green chili's and a small jar of salsa verde to the chicken and some green onions. This is my kids favorite dish. I'll try it this way seems way easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Quick, simple, inexpensive and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really good! Made them as is except used regular enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent! Have been making this for years, just haven,t rated it! I always add menudo seasoning-- about a tsp or oregano if I don't have the other. I also use some cotejo cheese to finish for a little more Mex flavor, Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is the best chicken enchilada recipe yet. It's easiest to make with left over chicken and delicious! Definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I like this change from regular enchiladas but it needs some tweaking. The flavor was great (with 1 tsp. each of cumin, chili powder, garlic salt added in with the chicken/sour cream) but it turned out mushy. :( I skipped the step of charring the tortillas so I'll have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States