Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Very good! Like other reviewers, I added taco seasoning to the chicken then mixed it with the sour cream before spreading. I also didn't char the tortillas and cut them into fourths. I followed everything else in the recipe as directed. I could only find 10oz cans of the enchilada sauce and ended up using 2, and that was more than enough. I mixed in a little cheddar cheese with the jack. I should have let it sit a little longer before cutting into it because it was a little runny, but not too bad. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I added a can of black beans to pre-cooked chicken. I also used 2 cans of 15-oz enchilada sauce. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
We thought this was really tasty but thought it could be a little more substantial. Next time I will try adding a few veggies for flavor and possibly rice or potatoes to make it less soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very tasty and very easy! The only change I made was that I used garlic pepper instead of garlic salt. I also took others suggestion and mixed the chicken and the sour cream together. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe for the most part with the exception of mixing the sour cream with the chicken. The other change was the night before I actually baked the casserole I prepared the chicken by boiling it with a mixture of spices (cumin, chile powder, garlic powder, onion powder and salt). I then shredded it and refrigerated it until I was ready to put the dish together. I would make this again, but it seems like the type of green chili sauce could make or break this recipe. I might try it with red enchilada sauce next time. My 7 yo daughter really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I just made this for supper tonight!. I followed the recipe exactly minus the fact that I have an electric stove so no open flame to char the tortilla's.....but it still turned out wonderful!......Will def. make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very good. I think I'll add beans next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is great and my husband loves it so much I am popular tonight! I cooked the chicken with taco mix on it to seal the flavor. I put New Mexican green chilis, green onions,cilantro, Rotel to spice it up and bush's pinto beans in the layers. I didn't have alot of shredded cheese on hand so I used velveeta too and also replaced some of the sour cream with Fage yogurt since I was short on sour cream:) It's 9 miles to the store so sometimes we have to improvise. I think this recipe is the bomb no matter replacements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellente! Definitely don't skip charring the tortillas. Adds a nice smokey flavor and keeps the tortillas from turning to mush. If you don't have a gas burner, cook the tortillas in hot oil in a skillet for a minute or so. I also added seasonings to the sour cream (cumin, red pepper flakes, cilantro, garlic) and mixed it with the chicken to make it easier to prep. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Wow! Let me start out by saying that I haven't found an enchilada recipe, white or red, that I like. Most are so incredibly bland & boring(even w/tweaking) & just not my thing. I loved this so much I ended up having seconds! I skipped the charring & added cheddar w/the monterey jack. I also followed some other reviewers & added a bit of taco seasoning w/the chicken mixture & mixed the chicken & sour cream together. I cut my tortillas smaller & only ended up using 2/3 of them. Doubled the recipe into 2 9x13 pans so we could have leftovers & I'm sooooo glad I did that!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States