Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe. I deep fried the tortillas before putting the casserole together and added whole green chiles split in half on one layer. Everyone loves it. by the way this freezes well too. I froze one and then partly thawed it in the refidge before baking it. one of our families fav's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I wish I had doubled this recipe because I had to really spread the chicken thin in my baking dish. It's pretty good but will probably add some more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! First of all, I greatly enjoy Mexican food so I was excited to try this recipe. It was awesome - I baked it in a large glass baking dish and had enough leftovers that I was able to eat over the course of the next few nights. The leftovers were just as delicious as when it came out of the oven. It was easy & awesome. Thank you for sharing I will definitely be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Delicious and easy! I used 3/4 the cheese the recipe calls for and I thought it was still plenty. I also used a half chicken instead of the chicken breasts so mine had more dark meat in it, and I also added some cumin to the chicken seasoning and it came out great. Also, I would recommend making this with the "Best Spanish Rice" recipe. I used the leftover chicken juices from this recipe as part of the chicken broth in the rice and it was deliciosa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Very good! Like other reviewers, I added taco seasoning to the chicken then mixed it with the sour cream before spreading. I also didn't char the tortillas and cut them into fourths. I followed everything else in the recipe as directed. I could only find 10oz cans of the enchilada sauce and ended up using 2, and that was more than enough. I mixed in a little cheddar cheese with the jack. I should have let it sit a little longer before cutting into it because it was a little runny, but not too bad. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I added a can of black beans to pre-cooked chicken. I also used 2 cans of 15-oz enchilada sauce. My family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
We thought this was really tasty but thought it could be a little more substantial. Next time I will try adding a few veggies for flavor and possibly rice or potatoes to make it less soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very tasty and very easy! The only change I made was that I used garlic pepper instead of garlic salt. I also took others suggestion and mixed the chicken and the sour cream together. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccole1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States