Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I need to try it again as I accidently used the wrong type of tortillas and I think too much liquid as it was a bit on the soggy side for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Good recipe and easy to follow directions. Unfortunately the meal itself turns out to be quite bland. I'm sure with a marinade of the chicken and some spices it can really come to life, but my imagination past the given directions is very limited as my experience in cooking does not extend far past the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made it exactly as written and even did the charring on the tortillas. It was nearly flavorless. It needed salt, spice, and vegetables - all of those. We also weren't a fan of the casserole form and will never again waver from traditional rolled enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cedarwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I always double the amount of enchilada sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Tasty! Had to substitute jalapenos for green chilis, but other than that kept everything the same. This would also be good to make with leftover turkey. Absolutely will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made this except I put a pork roast in the crockpot with onions, garlic, salt, pepper and cumin. Shredded it up to layer in the place of the chicken. The sour cream in the recipe just makes it something a little more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This could have used a little heat, but it was a very nice recipe. I followed the other reviews and mixed the chicken and sour cream. Another tip is to drop the chicken mix in spoonfuls to avoid a big mess. I seasoned and cooked the chicken with lime and chili first then grilled it. It probably added the smallest flavor, but I knew it was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for dinner. I used leftover baked chicken, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It went together very quickly. It was wonderful! I thought I would have enough for someone to have lunch the next day, but we loved it so much we finished it off. This recipe has already gone into my recipe box. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These enchiladas were wonderful! I made them exactly by the recipe with these exceptions. I used 4 chicken breasts and cubed them into one inch pieces. I seasoned them well w garlic powder, onion powder, salt and bl pepper. Then I sautéed the cubes in 1 T butter and 1T olive oil. After removing them from the skillet I sautéed an onion cut into large pieces and a sliced bell pepper in the same skillet. After they were tender I sautéed 2 sliced garlic cloves. Then I shredded the chicken and added the sour cream and followed the directions. I felt like the veggies added texture, color and interest. After baking I added sliced gr onions, chopped cilantro and sliced bl olives. I made all this in two dishes...one for us and one to share. I served it topped w sour cream and salsa w homemade pintos and a salad w guacamole. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy and so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States