Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This is really good and will surely be making this again soon! I would give 5 stars if recipe would have stated the extra spices. You really need to add some more seasoning to the chicken. I boiled my chicken and did not bake. As previous reviewers suggested, I mixed shredded chicken with sour cream and I added a lot of taco seasoning, some cumin, garlic salt and cayenne pepper. I just kept adding until I could taste something. I made more than recipe calls for and used a big glass pan. I did not have a 1/2" of sauce on bottom of pan but maybe 1/4" or so. Due to making a larger amount, I kept it in oven for an additional 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Just made this !!!! added 1/4 cip chopped cilantro, half of lime and played with the honey -until it was just right - grilled the grouper - absolutely incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
SOOO GOOOD I ate it for breakfast the next day! I had to improvise a little because I didn't have chicken or the enchilada sauce. I cooked ground turkey in taco seasoning instead of the chicken. And I mixed tomato sauce with taco seasoning to substitute the enchilada sauce. Oh, and I added waaay more cheese. It was crazy good and I'm eating it right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Simple and delicious! I added some sauteed onions and jalapenos to give a little extra flavor and kick. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Wow.. im so disappointed. every one says its great on this site but its really not! Its not horrible its just "alright" not making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made the recipe as written and honestly it was very bland. Also the charring part took too long for me. So, I made it a second time and followed the advice of others and mixed a low sodium taco mix with the sour cream and then mixed it in with the shredded chicken. Then I chopped up (finely) 4 serreno peppers and mixed that (including the seeds) with the green enchilada sauce. It added a little kick but didn't make it really spicy or anything. And then I tried it with tearing the corn tortillas and skipping the charring process. Much better the second time around. Husband and father in law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Great recipe. I used a shredded up rotisserie chicken and Las Palmas brand enchilada sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Really good and really easy. I did not char the tortillas. Instead I took others advise and dipped them in the enchilada sauce before layering. I also mixed the chicken and sour cream together to make it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
After reading some of the reviews and before I made it, decided to use some homemade taco seasoning listed on this website as Taco Seasoning I (didn't want to run to the store). Probably could have shredded the chicken some more. Mixed the chicken with the sour cream, but otherwise, followed the recipe AND OMG this is so good, it's like my dream Mexican meal and nobody can leave it alone. We keep going back into the kitchen to take a bit off here and there. It's too funny, we were saying it's some kind of scientific phenomenon that it's just disappearing..haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktr2567

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I have made this twice for a potluck group. They love it and come back for seconds. I use a prepared Rotissere chicken, add sauted onion, garlic, jalpeno pepper, can green diced chiles to the green chile sauce. It gives it more flavor. I make it the night before and just heat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States