Quick and Easy Greek Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was delicious!! I didn't have mushrooms so I left that out, and added some chopped onion in with the spinach. I used half a bag of spinach and one can of "italian" diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and garlic added to it. I also used 1/2 the vinegar called for since I used half of almost everything else. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and everyone loved it! Didn't have fresh spinach so used frozen and that worked just fine. This dish may be a bit too tangy for some, but you could easily reduce the vinegars. We loved it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Loved this recipe! My husband doesn't like tangy so I replaced the red wine vinegar with white wine. I also used orzo since I ran out of spaghetti and it was delicious! Definitely keeping this as one of my staples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Easy, quick dinner that everyone enjoyed. I did add onions and sauteed with mushrooms. I did not add fresh spinach until I added diced tomatoes. I used pitted kalamata olives rather than black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
What a great tasting and healthy spaghetti dish. My husband just raved about it and said I can make this one again anytime. I did change a couple things, I replaced the red wine vinegar with red wine, but still used the balsamic vinegar. I also cooked a bit differently letting the sauce simmer without the spinach for about 20 minutes. I then added the fresh spinach into the sauce right before my noodles were done, just basically stirred it into the simmering sauce until well wilted, this way we could really taste the full robust flavor of the spinach. I like the tartness the balsamic vinegar gives the sauce, but glad I used the red wine or it might have been too tart for my taste. The feta was a great topping for this dish, but hubs insisted on Parmesan cheese on his, I took a taste of his and like the feta much better. Thanks hokiemom for a new dish for our meatless Mondays...this one is a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
It was delicious! A bit too tangy though... any suggestions on reducing that would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a great veggie dish that is easy, tangy and healthy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I liked it. Easy to make and very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was fantastic. I will make this often, just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was just OK. Not stellar, but it filled our bellies and tasted all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States