Quick and Easy Greek Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was just OK. Not stellar, but it filled our bellies and tasted all right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was great, I stayed to the recipe exactly except for adding tofu for some protein. I was a little concerned it would be too tangy with the vinegars but my husband and I thought it was wonderful. Will definitely add this one to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This did not turn out when I made it. The boiling vinegar turned my fresh spinach into a disgusting paste and overpowered the other flavors in the dish. I ended up with a nausea-inducing, vinegar-flavored mush to put over my spaghetti noodles, and I had to order pizza for supper. Maybe some of the substitutions suggested in the comments would help make this dish better, but I never plan on making it again after how the basic recipe turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Gillis-Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
What a great tasting and healthy spaghetti dish. My husband just raved about it and said I can make this one again anytime. I did change a couple things, I replaced the red wine vinegar with red wine, but still used the balsamic vinegar. I also cooked a bit differently letting the sauce simmer without the spinach for about 20 minutes. I then added the fresh spinach into the sauce right before my noodles were done, just basically stirred it into the simmering sauce until well wilted, this way we could really taste the full robust flavor of the spinach. I like the tartness the balsamic vinegar gives the sauce, but glad I used the red wine or it might have been too tart for my taste. The feta was a great topping for this dish, but hubs insisted on Parmesan cheese on his, I took a taste of his and like the feta much better. Thanks hokiemom for a new dish for our meatless Mondays...this one is a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This was fantastic. I will make this often, just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a great veggie dish that is easy, tangy and healthy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I liked it. Easy to make and very tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Easy, quick dinner that everyone enjoyed. I did add onions and sauteed with mushrooms. I did not add fresh spinach until I added diced tomatoes. I used pitted kalamata olives rather than black olives
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was delicious!! I didn't have mushrooms so I left that out, and added some chopped onion in with the spinach. I used half a bag of spinach and one can of "italian" diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and garlic added to it. I also used 1/2 the vinegar called for since I used half of almost everything else. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States