Quick and Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
easy and very good! zip the marshmallow creme in the microwave for a few seconds to make it easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Love this dip always asked for the recipe but I use marischino cherry juice instead of oj it works out great and gives a pretty pink color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I make this all of the time, but today I decided I was just kind of sick of the plain old orange taste...I looked in the fridge to see what other juices I had on hand. The only thing I had was margarita mix. A couple of splashes of that, BOY WAS IT GOOD! Added some lime flavor to the oj flavor. Very citrusy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is soooo good!! I used orange juice instead of concentrate, about 1/2 cup I would guess. I used the cream cheese that's already whipped to make it easier to mix. It goes really well with strawberries. I would like to try it as a layer in a chocolate cake, yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EXALTADONAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Very good fruit dip and so easy. My 6 year old loves it. I also made it for a baby shower and everyone loved it. Because of some of the previous reviews, instead of oj concentrate, I used a little orange juice. It turned out great. Using the oj (instead of concentrate) is a great idea because it allows you to adjust the consistency easily and gives a milder orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I was hesitant about the orange juice part and tried it without it first and felt it just needed something else so I added the OJ and oh my word--sensational! That is definately the key ingredient! Everyone loved it and its also wonderful on angel food cake. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
So easy and sooooo good! Helps my kids eat more fruit!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
very easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I halved this recipe and added a few drops of pure almond extract. To make a deeper orange colored dip I mixed red and yellow food coloring. My hubby liked this dip the best of the three I tried. We served with fresh strawberries and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
i have been making this dip for years. . .and i have yet to meet someone who doesn't love it!!! i have made it with oj, fresh lemon juice, and fresh lime juice (now i'm going to have to make it with the cherry juice)!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thurmond, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States