Quick and Easy Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I halved this recipe and added a few drops of pure almond extract. To make a deeper orange colored dip I mixed red and yellow food coloring. My hubby liked this dip the best of the three I tried. We served with fresh strawberries and bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I didn't think it was all that wonderful. The orange jucie left an after taste. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Super easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I love this recipe- it's so delicious and easy to make. I do, however, make a small change to this original recipe: I use fresh grated orange zest and two tablespoons of fresh orange juice instead of concentrate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This so good and easy. I'll never buy store bought again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rae_rae_1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was really good! I did as another reviewer suggested and added a sprinkle of cinnamon because I served it at a fall themed bridal shower. Try this dip! It's cheaper and more delicious than the pre-made dips at the grocery store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This fruit dip is the best; it's deliciously unbeatable! So easy, too. I can't rave enough about it. Goes great with some slices of apple (best when refrigerated) or strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themerrymaid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This is soooo good!! I used orange juice instead of concentrate, about 1/2 cup I would guess. I used the cream cheese that's already whipped to make it easier to mix. It goes really well with strawberries. I would like to try it as a layer in a chocolate cake, yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EXALTADONAI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
I've been making this for years and it is so much better than similar dips without the juice. I loved reading the reviews and getting ideas for other things beside orange juice. Margarita mix and strawberry lemonade sound especially good. Oh, I just remembered that once I added Tang when I didn't have the OJ and it was good. I bet any Crystal Light would be good. Yum...I could eat this plain. Luckily it can be made with lower fat cream cheese to cut the guilt a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Wonderful! I brought a fruit tray to a family get together last weekend and was looking for a fruit dip. This caught my eye because it was so easy. It turned out great, and everyone loved it. The fruit tray had stawberries, kiwi, pinapple and watermellon. I'd say the dip went best with the strawberries and kiwi. Next time I'll try it with apples and grapes too. We found another great use for it too. For dessert we had strawberry shortcake, and we spread this over the pound cake and topped with strawberries. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States