Quick and Easy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Everyone in the house loved this one! I did make a couple of changes to suit our tastes: I used flour tortillas (the kids won't touch corn tortillas); mixed sour cream & salsa for the sauce (again, the kids won't touch tartar sauce); added cheese & tomatoes to the finished product. Great idea! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I was skeptical at first but these were great, easy and fast. Even my husband was impressed and surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Very fast, very easy, very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I had a huge craving for fish tacos yesterday and this filled it. This is a good basic recipe that is easily adaptable to what you have on hand and your personal taste. I cooked reduced fat fish sticks in the oven and heated corn tortillas in a dry non-stick skillet for 15 sec per side rather than frying them. For the filling, I used shredded green cabbage since that's what I had and I also added diced onion, chopped tomato and shredded Mexican cheese blend. I skipped the tartar sauce and instead combined salsa and sour cream per the suggestions from other reviews. I also squeezed fresh lime on each taco. Yummy! My husband was a huge fan of these tacos so I'll be making them again soon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was great. I used the higher end breaded fish filets - more fish adn less breading. We HATE cabbage so used chopped iceberg lettuce. I didn't use tartar sauce either. We mixed salsa and mayo mixture - it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I like this recipe, it stays very true to its name. Quick and easy, but also tastes great. I made it even quicker by buying coleslaw mix that was on sale and use it instead of shredding a whole cabbage. I also squeezed lime on top and sprinkled little bits of Mexican lime salt, added avocado, and crunchy tortilla chips on top. It was yummy and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I can't STAND fish sticks, but my little girls love them. This is a great compromise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
no brainer and super good!I didn't have fish sticks so I used beer baattered halibut fillets. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMK1K2K3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
So easy - who would have thought to use fish sticks for fish tacos? We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola Granola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
These were great, for what they are. I'd been wanting a fish burrito from Taco Del Mar but don't have ten bucks for a monster burrito. I used Sarah's Salsa from this site and exchanged sour cream for the tartar sauce because I thought it would flow better with the salsa. I added shredded cheese, too. Tasty and worked out great to iron out my craving. I think if I make this again, I'd use the Gordon's fish fillets, to have more of a fish taste and lose the coating of the fish sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States