Quick and Easy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Best way to get rid of fish sticks.... so good! For the sauce I used a single sized plain yogurt, 3 Tb Sour Cream, 2 T. Light Mayo, 2 T. Diced cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula M Batton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My rating is more for the idea of using fish sticks! I used Van de Camp fish sticks and flour tortillas. I topped with homemade mango salsa, lettuce, tomato, and mont jack cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Made them just like the recipe said. They were good! We would have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Quick, easy, tasty, and now on regular rotation at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was a quick and tasty meal for when we were in a hurry- I liked the sauce blend and look forward to making these again. I did add grated cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These were really good. Like some others I also used flour tortillas and used sour cream instead of tartar sauce. I added cilantro, cayenne and salsa. Nice easy recipe, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great idea Chris! Made these for dinner tonight. I purchased lettuce, tomatoes and green onion to make Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce & Tomato (Britt) yesterday. Not wanting to wase "quickly to expire" fresh ingredients, I opted to use leftovers as a garnish for tacos and homemade guacamole. All I had to do was purchase fish sticks, tortillas and some fresh cilantro, so tonight's meal was very budget-friendly indeed! :-) I must admit, I was not "crazy" for these, but if you are craving crunch fish tacos, this sure beats buying frsh fish, breading and frying (not to mention the mess and expense). I did change this recipe quite a bit. As I mentioned, I used shredded lettuce, chopped tomato and cilantro and sliced green onion as a garnish in place of just shredded cabbage (although the latter is more authentic). I made Amy's Cilantro Cream sauce to use in place of the sauce called for - and boy was I glad I did! You've got to try this sauce (it's the BOMB!!!). Served with my fiance's ever-famous guacamole, homemade tortilla chips (great use for leftover tortillas!) and Spanish rice, this was a super easy, quick Sunday evening meal. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I make these all the time and we just Love them! I add chopped cilantro of course. I also use chipotle sauce(1 pepper w/ it's adobo sauce) instead of or in addition to the salsa. Really fresh and super quick on a busy week night:)I am making them again tonight. Thank You Chris. These Rock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Yum! Used flour tortillas, (crisped in oven) beer battered tenders (quality counts!), shredded sharp chedder, cole slaw mix, and made a sauce out of tarter sauce, light sour cream, chopped cucumber, chopped tomato and fresh pepper. Served with a quick italian pasta salad. (rotini, italian dressing and peppers) ~ A quick, easy and satisfying change of pace. ~ Thanks for the idea! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were good for something different from the 'norm'! I mean, they're not gonna blow anyone away, afterall, they're just fish sticks, but they are a tasty and fun recipe to make. I omitted the salsa and tartar sauce and made 2 different sauces- AR's Southwest Dipping Sauce and a guacamole cream sauce. Both went really well with these. I also decided to go with shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes, to suit our tastes. I wrapped my son's, who, by the way, is a fanatic for fish sticks AND tacos, lol, in a WW flour tortilla and used the corn tortillas for ours. Thanks for sharing this quick, easy and fun recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States