Quick and Easy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were good for something different from the 'norm'! I mean, they're not gonna blow anyone away, afterall, they're just fish sticks, but they are a tasty and fun recipe to make. I omitted the salsa and tartar sauce and made 2 different sauces- AR's Southwest Dipping Sauce and a guacamole cream sauce. Both went really well with these. I also decided to go with shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes, to suit our tastes. I wrapped my son's, who, by the way, is a fanatic for fish sticks AND tacos, lol, in a WW flour tortilla and used the corn tortillas for ours. Thanks for sharing this quick, easy and fun recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Everyone in the house loved this one! I did make a couple of changes to suit our tastes: I used flour tortillas (the kids won't touch corn tortillas); mixed sour cream & salsa for the sauce (again, the kids won't touch tartar sauce); added cheese & tomatoes to the finished product. Great idea! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I was skeptical at first but these were great, easy and fast. Even my husband was impressed and surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Very fast, very easy, very good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I had a huge craving for fish tacos yesterday and this filled it. This is a good basic recipe that is easily adaptable to what you have on hand and your personal taste. I cooked reduced fat fish sticks in the oven and heated corn tortillas in a dry non-stick skillet for 15 sec per side rather than frying them. For the filling, I used shredded green cabbage since that's what I had and I also added diced onion, chopped tomato and shredded Mexican cheese blend. I skipped the tartar sauce and instead combined salsa and sour cream per the suggestions from other reviews. I also squeezed fresh lime on each taco. Yummy! My husband was a huge fan of these tacos so I'll be making them again soon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was great. I used the higher end breaded fish filets - more fish adn less breading. We HATE cabbage so used chopped iceberg lettuce. I didn't use tartar sauce either. We mixed salsa and mayo mixture - it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I like this recipe, it stays very true to its name. Quick and easy, but also tastes great. I made it even quicker by buying coleslaw mix that was on sale and use it instead of shredding a whole cabbage. I also squeezed lime on top and sprinkled little bits of Mexican lime salt, added avocado, and crunchy tortilla chips on top. It was yummy and healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I can't STAND fish sticks, but my little girls love them. This is a great compromise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
no brainer and super good!I didn't have fish sticks so I used beer baattered halibut fillets. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMK1K2K3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
So easy - who would have thought to use fish sticks for fish tacos? We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola Granola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States