Quick and Easy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Best way to get rid of fish sticks.... so good! For the sauce I used a single sized plain yogurt, 3 Tb Sour Cream, 2 T. Light Mayo, 2 T. Diced cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula M Batton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My rating is more for the idea of using fish sticks! I used Van de Camp fish sticks and flour tortillas. I topped with homemade mango salsa, lettuce, tomato, and mont jack cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Made them just like the recipe said. They were good! We would have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Quick, easy, tasty, and now on regular rotation at this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was a quick and tasty meal for when we were in a hurry- I liked the sauce blend and look forward to making these again. I did add grated cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These were really good. Like some others I also used flour tortillas and used sour cream instead of tartar sauce. I added cilantro, cayenne and salsa. Nice easy recipe, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Great idea Chris! Made these for dinner tonight. I purchased lettuce, tomatoes and green onion to make Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce & Tomato (Britt) yesterday. Not wanting to wase "quickly to expire" fresh ingredients, I opted to use leftovers as a garnish for tacos and homemade guacamole. All I had to do was purchase fish sticks, tortillas and some fresh cilantro, so tonight's meal was very budget-friendly indeed! :-) I must admit, I was not "crazy" for these, but if you are craving crunch fish tacos, this sure beats buying frsh fish, breading and frying (not to mention the mess and expense). I did change this recipe quite a bit. As I mentioned, I used shredded lettuce, chopped tomato and cilantro and sliced green onion as a garnish in place of just shredded cabbage (although the latter is more authentic). I made Amy's Cilantro Cream sauce to use in place of the sauce called for - and boy was I glad I did! You've got to try this sauce (it's the BOMB!!!). Served with my fiance's ever-famous guacamole, homemade tortilla chips (great use for leftover tortillas!) and Spanish rice, this was a super easy, quick Sunday evening meal. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I make these all the time and we just Love them! I add chopped cilantro of course. I also use chipotle sauce(1 pepper w/ it's adobo sauce) instead of or in addition to the salsa. Really fresh and super quick on a busy week night:)I am making them again tonight. Thank You Chris. These Rock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Yum! Used flour tortillas, (crisped in oven) beer battered tenders (quality counts!), shredded sharp chedder, cole slaw mix, and made a sauce out of tarter sauce, light sour cream, chopped cucumber, chopped tomato and fresh pepper. Served with a quick italian pasta salad. (rotini, italian dressing and peppers) ~ A quick, easy and satisfying change of pace. ~ Thanks for the idea! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were good for something different from the 'norm'! I mean, they're not gonna blow anyone away, afterall, they're just fish sticks, but they are a tasty and fun recipe to make. I omitted the salsa and tartar sauce and made 2 different sauces- AR's Southwest Dipping Sauce and a guacamole cream sauce. Both went really well with these. I also decided to go with shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes, to suit our tastes. I wrapped my son's, who, by the way, is a fanatic for fish sticks AND tacos, lol, in a WW flour tortilla and used the corn tortillas for ours. Thanks for sharing this quick, easy and fun recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States