Quick and Easy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was actually really good!!! My fiance doesnt really care for fish sticks, but even he liked these! The only change we made was using a chipotle mayo rather than the salsa mixture here. This will definately be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I can't beleive I never thought of this before! I got fish sticks, the larger so called "filets" in a box not the little ones, on sale so I had extra in the freezer. I make homemade tartar sauce (with extra dillweed, pickle & the key is a few dashes of worstechire sauce) while the oven is preheating so it has time for the flavors to meld. Chop onions & cilantro, slice cabbage, slice "filets" width ways and put all on paper plates. I heat up corn tortillas on a pan and keep them wrapped in a towel on a small plate while chopping & cooking. We assemble as we eat them. Fresh squeezed lime is a must, and jalapenos if you like it spicy. We love to sit around and pork out on these with salt/lime rimmed Tecate. MMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
So simple and so good. I used fish fillets instead of sticks and flour tortillas instead of corn. I also warmed the tortillas in the microwave instead of frying them. I wasn't sure my family would like them but they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I used flour tortillas (not fried) and mixed store bought verde salsa with sour cream for the sauce. I also added some shredded cheddar. I never would have thought to put fish sticks in a taco but these are sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I actually thought I had thought up the idea of using fish sticks for fish tacos and popped on allrecipies.com just to find advice on the sauce. Funny that I found this! I bought a coleslaw kit and just used the cabbage from that in my taco and tossed the dressing. I also added some chopped tomatoes on top and warmed the tortilla in the toaster oven. Very good and easy meal when you want something more "exotic."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Had been looking for recipes that helped w/my overabundance of fish sticks, and also for a good fish taco recipe. This met both. It is super easy. I make a pico de gallo by using diced tomato, red onion, cilantro and lime juice to serve with. I also mix sour cream w/ Lawry's Baja marinade to taste to put in the tacos. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Great recipe for a college student, such as myself; easy to make and good taste to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Yum!! This was awesome and so simple. My Husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Solano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Easy to make, I used flour tortillas because I hate frying anything in oil. Bake the fish sticks, spread some sour cream on the tortillas and microwave for 20 seconds, add 3 fish sticks, lettuce, salsa, lime juice (cilantro if you have it), and shredded cheese. Quick and fast cure for your fish taco craving. This may become a staple in my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
We loved these. My wife does not like fish sticks so I used fish fillets. THe sauce was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States